Positive Thoughts Help You To Be The Best You Can Be

I had the opportunity to listen to some old Zig Ziglar talks over the holiday break. Ziglar was a motivational speaker and author. I found this to be a great way to re-energize for the new year and I plan to share a few of his thoughts over the next couple of blogs.

One of my favorite thoughts from Ziglar is about positive thinking. Ziglar said that positive thinking, contrary to what some people preach, “will not allow you to do anything; but it will allow you to do everything better than what negative thinking will allow.”

I am sure I have been guilty, during my leadership talks, of suggesting that “if you believe it you can achieve it.” And I do believe that smart and talented individuals are only limited by their own dreams and expectations. But Ziglar is correct. In reality, positive thinking will not allow you to do anything that you dream. There are some things, we just can’t do, even if we believe and think positively. For example, positive thinking will not allow me to be a medical doctor at this point in life.

But Ziglar is also correct in that positive thinking will absolutely allow us to do everything better than what negative thinking would allow. So, even though you may not be able to do anything, think positively and be the best you can be at everything you do.

Happy New Year!
Thanks for reading,
Jim

P.S. – Never miss one of my blogs by signing up for an email reminder at jvearle.wordpress.com. And don’t forget to follow me on Twitter, @jvearle.

Leave a Reply

